Terje - Recalibrate (CD)

Reference: 00704

new & sealed jewel case CD
Pride & Joy Music version (jewel case)
Label: self-released


TERJE, that's Terje Eide (v, ON THE RISE). The Norwegian delivers a strong AOR record with huge melodies and timeless arrangements. ""Recalibrate" convinces with very pleasant hooklines ("Recalibrate" or "Light Of A New Day"), a nice portion of solid rock ("Rollin'" or "Pathways") and exciting songwriting ("Why Don't We" or "To Be Continued"). Suprisingly, the multi-instrumentalist played and recorded everything on his own which is hardly recognizable, though. A detailled and breath-taking artwork completes the picture here on this slightly futuristic looking record in a propper way. Hats off! (MS)


01. Why Don't We

02. Play It Loud

03. On Fire

04. Recalibrate

05. Rollin'

06. To Be Continued

07. Light Of A New Day

08. All I've Got

09. Pathways

10. Rock Your World