Bad Sister - Because Rust Never Sleeps (CD)

Reference: 00321

new & sealed jewel case CD

Original pressing from 2009

Label: Distinct Music


The German band BAD SISTER released "Because Rust Never Sleeps" in 2009, their third album after a break of 18 years. The group delivers classic rock, AOR and melodic rock in the style of Heart, Laos, Foreigner, Giant and Survivor. Already in the eighties, the band around frontwoman Suzie Lohmar had success and played as support for Ian Gillan of Deep Purple and Mitch Ryder. Their first album "Heartbreaker" from 1989 is considered a classic of the international AOR scene. The album "Because Rust Never Sleeps" contains 13 tracks with some highlights like the emotional melodic rocker "Take Me As I Am", the nostalgic-floppy "Rocky Road", the groovy "Through The Night" and the catchy "Blackmailed". Ballad fans will also find something with the ultra-sentimental "Carry On". Some songs can't quite keep up the level, but overall the good songs excel. The technical performance and Suzie Lohmar's expressive voice contribute to the fact that the album can be described as above average. Fans of the AOR genre of the eighties should definitely check out the album.


1 Surrender

2 Zone Zero

3 Take Me As I Am

4 Unless You Talk To Me

5 Carry On

6 Rocky Road

7 Heat Of The Night

8 Hard Times Shuffle

9 Don't Love Me Again

10 Through The Night

11 Blackmailed

12 Talk To You Later

13 Last Train


You might also like