Tony Mitchell – Radio Heartbeat (CD)

Reference: 00470

new & sealed jewel case CD

Label: Pride & Joy Music


TONY MITCHELL (KISS OF THE GYPSY) and his fourth solo album "Radio Heartbeat" is a celebration for melodic rockers. The vocalist, guitar player, keyboarder and songwriter is blessed with a fine sense for melodies and versatile arrangements. The teams up with experienced players like Miles Meakin (g, MIDNITE CITY) und Nigel Bailey (THEE LIONS, LIFELINE). Some seventies vibes are to be found in the twelve songs, too, which matches Mitchells slightly crispy voice for sure. The lyrics exceed the usual topics and clichés very often. Just check out "Keep the Love Alive" and "Radio Heartbeat".


1. Blue Lightning

2. Keep The Love Alive

3. Radio Heartbeat

4. Rockin In A Hard Place

5. Top Of The World

6. Another Beat Of My Heart

7. Darkness Remains

8. This Side Of Midnight

9. Borderline

10. Sunflower Girl

11. Find A Way

12. Phoenix Rising


TONY MITCHELL is best known as being the singer songwriter & fronting the 90s classic rock band “Kiss of the Gypsy” signed to Atlantic Records USA & Warner Chappell. They toured the UK & states with their debut album & high energy live shows to great acclaim. Songs such as “Whatever it Takes”, “Take This Old Heart”. “From The Dirt” & “No Prize For the Loser” are still melodic rock classics to this day.

Mitchell was also the singer songwriter for Melodic Rock/AOR band “DIRTY WHITE BOYZ” with their 2016 album release, “Down & Dirty” including the singles “All in the Name of Rock n Roll”, “Hanging on a Heartache”, “Ride With Angels” & “Dynamite”.

2023, Mitchell releases his 4th official solo album “Radio Heartbeat”. A hard hitting melodic rock rollercoaster ride opening with “Blue Lightning” written about the story of the legendry 70s/80s Scottish singer songwriter, Frankie Miller.  The ride continues with the raw soulful “Keep the Love Alive”, “Radio Heartbeat” which is a tribute to the great music of the 70s & 80s & slides seamlessly into the next track “Rockin’ in a Hard Place” describing the long hard musical road, learning the pleasure & pain rather than the quick hit reality X Factor way. “Top of the World” eases the ride down with an honest reflection on the pain we cause but never seem to see when we think the grass is greener on the other side.

Big hitters like “Another Beat of my Heart”, “This Side of Midnight” & “Borderline” turns up the melodic rock/AOR dial to full & with the poignant finale “Phoenix Rising” written at the start of Russia’s invasion of Ukraine, Mitchell says he tries to keep politics out of his music but he felt too strongly not to express his thoughts on it.

“Turn up the dial, get a little high, gonna rock until the morning light

Forever in my heart & in my soul ... Get the top down, turn it up loud, let the good times roll, let it all hang out together on this boulevard of dreams (Radio Heartbeat)”