• New

Lords Of Black - Mechanics of Predacity (CD)

Reference: 00815

new & sealed jewel case CD
Label: Frontiers Music


LORDS OF BLACK around Tony Hernando (g) and, of course, Ronnie Romero (v, RAINBOW, ex-VANDENBERG) with their sixth album from one of the best Frontiers projects by now. Melodic hard rock with an epic touch, mature songwriting and meaningful lyrics. Highlight of a stunning record is the mighty longtrack "A World That's Departed" with its three parts but also the stomping "Crown Of Thorns" makes quite an impression. There are no fillers and Romero's voice is amazing as usual. Who can ask for more? Produced by Tony Hernando and mix and master by Roland Grapow (MASTERPLAN). (MS)


1. For What is Owed to Us
2. Let the Nightmare Come
3. I Want the Darkness to Stop
4. Let It Burn
5. Can We Be Heroes Again
6. Crown Of Thorns
7. Obsessions of the Mind
8. Build the Silence
9. A World That's Departed
      I. About to Reset
      II. Absentia
      III. A Final Sense Of Truth
10. Born Out Of Time