D'Luna - Monster (CD)

Reference: 00789

new & sealed jewel case CD
Label: Escape Music

Last items in stock

"Monster", the debut of D’LUNA, a hard rock/metal project of Dave De Luna (g) offers interesting and multi-layered sounds. The ten tracks are on the one hand progressive, on the other hand extremely groovy and also quite melodic. Strong KING’S X influences are around, probably because Dug Pinnick (v/b)can be heard on the title track. Jeff Scott Soto (v, e.g. TALISMAN, SONS OF APOLLO) or Philip Bynoe (b, STEVE VAI, WARLORD) are well-known and experieced companions, too. It's an interesting record which is hard to categorize but an enjoyable ride, though. Not really a monster but a project that hopefully gets another shot. (MS)


1. Monster 

2. Zombie 

3. Rabbit Hole 

4. Believe 

5. One Voice

6. 123 

7. Witness Mastered 

8. Blink Of An Eye 

9. One Truth 

10. Blackened Heart