Rising Wings – Reach (CD)

Reference: 00542

new & sealed jewel case CD
release date & first day of shipping: September 22nd, 2023
Label: Pride & Joy Music


RISING WINGS play, other than the name suggests or the artwork looks like, no (melodic) metal but finest melodic rock or even AOR at times. They are reminiscent of HAREM SCAREM, HARDLINE, TREAT or even HOUSE OF LORDS. It all started after 2006 when Florian “Flo” Bauer from Ingolstadt/Germany recorded two EPs and several singles as a one-man AOR project all on his own (!) and now in 2023, the album "Reach", with the help of a handful of drummers, sees the light of day and it is simply stunning. Tracks like "Ride On", "Remember" or "Reach The Night" make you wonder and every true melodic fan absolutely happy. Respect! (MS)


1. Ride On
2. Lonely Is The Night
3. Whatever It Takes
4. Remember
5. Hey You
6. Reach The Sky
7. Keep Going On
8. Wild And Free
9. Crying Time
10. Times Of Rain