• New

Mystery - Mind Pollution (CD)

Reference: 00942

new & sealed jewel case CD
Label: Metalapolis Records


The fourth MYSTERY album is full of melodic power rock like the previous outputs were. The Australian band offers eight originals plus two well-crafted cover versions of TWISTED SISTER ("You Can’t Stop Rock’n’Roll") and THE ANGELS ("No Secrets"). Energetic riffs and big choruses like anthems are the main ingredients here plus the pretty rough vocals of guitarist Rocky Ravic. It's simply real music played by a real band, which is a true pleasure these days. "Take You Down", which is slightly reminiscent of the mighty ALICE COOPER, is the perfect teaser, though. (MS)


1. Writing On The Wall
2. Dead By Sunday
3. Mad Man
4. Fantasy
5. Take You Down
6. Imprisoning Me
7. Alive Today
8. Highroller
9. You Can’t Stop Rock N Roll
10. No Secrets