• New

Clouds Of Clarity – Superficial Society (CD)

Reference: 00196

new & sealed jewel case CD


Swedish song-writer and guitarist Andrée Theander is a well-known name in the AOR scene who has released a couple of fine AOR/ Melodic Rock solo albums and with his band THE THEANDER EXPRESSION. CLOUDS OF CLARITY is his new project which also adds some pop, funk and modern blues flavours to his sound which though still is based on his Melodic Rock roots and Theander‘s versatile, quite unique guitar performance. A very well recommended album to lovers of melodic, catchy and diverse Rock with a modern, Funk and Pop approach! For fans of Dan Reed. (BS)


01 – The Unconscious Mind
02 – Superficial Society
03 – Dichotomy Thoughts
04 – Slave to My Passions
05 – Science
06 – Beauty and the Trickster
07 – Lock You Away
08 – Back to Sanity
09 – Unique Reality
10 – Speak Your Heart Out

Andrée Theander (guitars, keyboards, bass, percussion, backing vocals)
Elie Sandberg (lead and backing vocals)
Mauritz Peterson (drums)
Ryan Svendsen – horns on track 2, 3, 4, 7 and 8
Sebastian Freij – cello on track 1 and 10
André Egbo – keyboards on track 5