Crowne - Operation Phoenix (CD)

Reference: 00179

new & sealed jewel case CD

release date & first day of shipping: January 27th, 2023

Label: Frontiers Music


 “Operation Phoenix“, album number two of this Swedish allstar band around frontman Alexander Strandell (ART NATION) and Jona Tee (keys, H.E.A.T.) as well as members from EUROPE, THE POODLES and DYNAZTY. Other than on the debut album from 2021 bits and pieces of melodic metal can be found here whereas the majority of the material is pure melodic rock. Every song written by Strandell and Tee is way above average. Strandell sings fantastically as usual. Definitely one of the very few really relevant allstar projects out there. Just check out the highly melodic “Super Trooper“ and “Northern Lights“. Fans of the bands mentioned as well as everybody who is into melodic rock can’t go wrong here. (MS)


1. Operation Phoenix
2. Champions
3. In The Name Of The Fallen
4. Super Trooper
5. Ready To Run
6. Juliette
7. The Last Of Us
8. Just Believe
9. Roar
10. Victorious
11. Northern Lights