• Out-of-Stock

Vixen - Vixen (Collector's Edition) +6 (CD)

Reference: 00709

new & sealed jewel case CD
remastered, 6 Bonussongs
Label: Rock Candy


Probably the blueprint for female-fronted melodic rock. The VIXEN debut from 1988 offers songs penned by Richard Marx, Jeff Paris, David Cole and a couple of songs by some of the girls themselves. It's a flawless classic, re-issued here with five bonus cuts which are live and alternate versions. There would have been more possible, though. But this is complaining on a high level, though. Janet Gardner's vocals on "Edge of A Broken Heart" or "Cryin'" are magic as well as the guitars by Jan Kuehnemund who sadly passed away some years ago. A masterpiece which belongs into each and every serious collection! (MS)


1. Edge Of A Broken Heart

2. I Want You To Rock Me

3. Cryin'

4. American Dream

5. Desperate

6. One Night Alone

7. Hell Raisers

8. Love Made Me

9. Waiting

10. Cruisin' 

11. Charmed Life

12. Edge Of A Broken Heart (extended Mix)

13. Love Made Me (remix)

14. Cruisin' (live)

15. Edge Of A Broken Heart (live)

16. Hell Raisers (live)