Sky Empire - The Shifting Tectonic Plates of Power - Part One (CD)

Reference: 00681

new & sealed jewel case CD
Label: Sound Pollution


Second album of progressive metal outfit SKY EMPIRE from England. "The Shifting Tectonic Plates of Power - Part One" includes none other than Jeff Scott Soto (ex JOURNEY, W.E.T., SOTO, SONS OF APOLLO and many more) on vocals. It's pretty obvious that the American is a "hired gun", meaning the songs were already written when he came in, and the extremely sophisticated material has nothing to do with e.g. TALISMAN or melodic rock in generell. You have to be in love with SYMPHONY X, DREAM THEATER or RUSH and not only with their single hits, otherwise it might be difficult. Also suitable for fans of TESSARACT or HAKEN. (MS)


1. Prolegomenon: The Encomium Of Creation 

2. On The Shores Of Hallowed Haven 3. The Emissary 

4. Into My Father's Eyes 

5. Wayfarer 

6. The Last Days Of Planet Fantasy 

7. House Of Cards