Silent Tiger – Twist Of Fate (CD)

Reference: 00646

new & sealed jewel case CD
release date & first day of shipping: November 24th, 2023
Label: Pride & Joy Music


SILENT TIGER, that's Jean Funes (g) und Joal Mejia (d) from Honduras foremost plus American vocalist David Cagle. Together with Swedish guests Andreas Passmark (b, W.E.T., ROYAL HUNT) as well as Mikael Blanc (keys) and Mats Ericsson from DEGREED they create ten anthems. Ericsson took care of the mix, too and is responsible for a great sound. It's pure AOR with amazing hooklines and exciting arrangements. Just check out e.g. "Shadows Of Life", "Last Of The True Believers" und "Wings Of A Dream". With this second effort at the latest, SILENT TIGER are a true contender in the genre. (MS)


1. Shadows of Life

2. Twist Of Fate

3. Face the Night

4. Last Of The True Believers

5. Wings of a Dream

6. Escape from the Fire

7. Place Where I Belong

8. Another Destination

9. Until I get Home

10. Remember who you are

SILENT TIGER was formed in 2018 by guitarist Jean Funes and drummer Joel Mejia from Honduras and singer David Cagle (USA) with the desire to make melodic hard rock music with influences like Def Leppard, Van Halen, Europe, Bon Jovi, Ratt, Dokken and Scorpions, with a modern touch.

The debut album titled “Ready for Attack” was released in 2020 and mixed and mastered by Dennis Ward. With a more guitar-oriented sound and a little bit of glam rock influences, the debut was promoted with the singles “Chasing The Wind” and “Tearing Me Apart”, gaining good comments from the critics and reviewers worldwide. It has the collaboration of the bassist Andreas Passmark (WET, Royal Hunt) and Dennis Ward on keyboards.

SILENT TIGER noew returns with the sophomore release “Twist Of Fate” which features a more melodic and thunderous sound, with the help of a powerful mix by Mats Ericsson (Degreed) and the atmospheric keyboards of Mikael Blanc (Degreed), and with the bassist Andreas Passmark as a guest.

This is a new chapter for the band, seeking to take these new songs to a bigger audience.