• New

Billy Burnette - Gimme You (CD)

Reference: 00619

new & sealed jewel case CD
First time on CD world-wide
new liner notes incl. interview
Label: Iconoclassic Records


BILLY BURNETTE was a member of FLEETWOOD MAC between 1987 and 1995, but he became known as a member of the touring bands of BOB DYLAN and JOHN FOGERTY and as a songwriter for CHER, ROD STEWART, RINGO STARR and many more. "Gimme You" was originally released in 1981 via CBS Records and is now released on CD for the first time and with new liner notes and remastered by Iconoclassic Records. Musically, BURNETTE solo is somewhere between DYLAN, ELVIS PRESLEY and the EVERLY BROTHERS. Great rock album with Memphis sound influences, which should appeal to rockabilly fans as well as one or the other open-minded listener of the above mentioned bands, which comes along a bit softer than "Billy Burnette" (1980). (BS)


1. Whatcha Gonna Do When The Sun Goes Down

2. Gettin’ Back (To You And Me)

3. The Bigger The Love

4. I Don’t Know Why

5. Gimme You

6. Love Ain’t Easy

7. Let The New Love Begin

8. I Don’t Wanna Know

9. Gone Again

10. Take You Around The World (In My Arms)