• New

Billy Burnette - Billy Burnette (CD

Reference: 00618

new & sealed jewel case CD
First time on CD world-wide
new liner notes incl. interview
Label: Iconoclassic Records


BILLY BURNETTE was a member of FLEETWOOD MAC between 1987 and 1995, but he became known as a member of the touring bands of BOB DYLAN and JOHN FOGERTY and as a songwriter for CHER, ROD STEWART, RINGO STARR and many more. "Billy Burnette" was originally released in 1980 via CBS Records and is now comes out on CD for the first time and with new liner notes and remastered by Iconoclassic Records. Musically, BURNETTE solo is somewhere between DYLAN, ELVIS PRESLEY and the EVERLY BROTHERS. Great rock album with Memphis sound influences that should appeal to rockabilly fans as well as the one or other open-minded listener of the above mentioned bands. (BS.)


1. In Just A Heartbeat

2. Oh, Susan

3. Danger Zone

4. Don’t Say No

5. Rockin’ L.A.

6. Honey Hush

7. Rockin’ With Somebody New

8. One Night

9. Sittin’ On Ready

10. Angeline

11. Tear It Up