• New

Vega - Battlelines (CD)

Reference: 00606

new & sealed jewel case CD
Label: Frontiers Music


VEGA put out album number eight and the first in their refurbished line-up with the addition of Mart Trail (b). The English band around frontman Nick Workman (ex KICK) constantly manage to deliver great melodies and energy-ladden arrangements and are able to prove that melodic rock bands nowadays can have their very own signature sound with every single note. Little contemporary bits and pieces here and there add an interesting additional flavour and it is not as heavy as the last output "Anarchy & Unity" (2021). Let alone the brilliant opener "Heros And Zeros" shine. Superb album! (MS)


1.  Heros And Zeros

2.  Killers

3.  Battlelines

4.  Love To Hate You

5.  Don't Let Them See You Bleed

6.  Embrace The Grey

7.  33'S And 45'S

8.  Into The Fire

9.  Run With Me

10. Not Enough

11. God Save The King

12. Gotta Be You