Cyhra - The Vertical Trigger (CD)

Reference: 00577

new & sealed jewel case CD

Label: Nuclear Blast Records


CYHRA and their pretty modern melodic heavy metal represent a comparatively unique sound. Sounds like a hyperactve version of DEGREED, JD MILLER or DAUGHTRY (on speed). Frontman "Jake E" (ex-AMARANTHE) and Jesper Strömblad (g/b/keys, ex-IN FLAMES) are no strangers to the metal scene and experienced protagonists. The Swedish band certainly does not appeal to trationalists instantly but the exciting songwriting, the clever instrumentation or the complex production deserves attention, though. Pretty groovy, constantly melodic (contemporary) metal. Top! (MS)


1. Ready To Rumble

2. Let’s Have My Story Told

3. Live A Little

4. 1.000.000 Fahrenheit

5. Buried Alive

6. The Voice You Need To Hear

7. Life Is A Hurricane

8. If I

9. Fear Of Missing Out

10. Ashlight

11. Too Old For Fairy Tales