Withering Scorn - Prophets Of Demise (CD)

Reference: 00522

new & sealed jewel case CD
Label: Frontiers Music


Withering Scorn is a new project by the two Drover brothers (both ex-Megadeth), whose best-known collaborator is probably singer Henning Basse (Metalium, Legions Of The Night). Stylistically, they offer rather rough heavy metal of the old US school, which at times reminds of older Megadeth and also shows progressive influences. The line-up is completed by bassist Joe DiBiase (ex-Fates Warning). For fans of the bands just mentioned, "Prophets Of Demise" is an exciting record that reflects many influences of the musicians' former bands.


1. Prophets of Demise

2. The Vision

3. Pick Up the Pieces

4. Ancient Desire

5. Dark Reflection

6. Dethroned

7. Never Again

8. Eternal Screams