Joel Hoekstras 13 - Crash Of Life (CD)

Reference: 00499

new & sealed jewel case CD
Label: Frontiers Records

Last items in stock

The guitarist (WHITESNAKE, TRANS-SIBERIAN ORCHESTRA, REVOLUTION SAINTS) puts out solo records under this moniker. And quite regularly, too, you have high calibre musicians like e.g. Girish Pradhan (GIRISH & THE CHRONICLES), Tony Franklin (b, BLUE MURDER, THE FIRM), Vinny Appice (dr, LAST IN LINE, BLACK SABBATH) and Derek Sherinian (keys, ex-DREAM THEATER, BLACK COUNTRY COMMUNION) who participate. And the mighty Jeff Scott Soto is providing all the backing vocals. Melodic hard rock, pretty focussed on the guitars but also equipped with cool songwriting, is to be found here. The title song of "Crash Of Life" or the slower "Torn Into Lies" are best evidence. Top!


1. Everybody Knows Everything

2. Crash Of Life

3. Damaged Goods

4. Torn Into Lies

5. Far Too Deep

6. Not Tonight

7. Over You

8. I Would Cry For Love

9. Don't Have Words

10. Find A Way

11. You're Right For Me

12. Through The Night