Snake Oil - Snake Oil (CD)

Reference: 00492

new & sealed jewel case CD
Label: Lions Pride


Snake Oil’s musical prowess and exceptional stage performance has been honed over years of performing, in a full blown costumed theatrical live show. Their live performance has placed them firmly as a North American headlining show. They have performed on concert stages with classic rock royalty including; The Beach Boys, Whitesnake, Starship, Cheap Trick, Night Ranger, Rick Springfield, The Guess Who, Blue Oyster Cult, Foghat, Slaughter, Great White, Warrant, Lita Ford, Bret Michaels, and many others. Both Dee Snider of Twisted Sister and Stephen Pearcy of Ratt have flown in to join Snake Oil as guests in their performance. The band tours Canada and the USA at rock festivals, arenas, theaters and casino show rooms. And this is all before the upcoming release of the first album!

Prior to forming Snake Oil, all members were in various original music projects. Some made it to a status of national/international recognition, and their music is still circulating globally. Snake Oil has a growing and supportive North American fan base that has applauded the first taste of some of the original material live. Written to appeal to the classic rockers, the first album is anthemic. It kicks off with driving and edgy “pump-you-up” guitar driven rock, it weaves through a melodic path of harmony driven songs and finishes with some acoustical gold. There is something for all from beginning to end, a non repetitive discovery of Snake Oil.

Snake Oil is fronted by Christelle and Darren on vocals. They are supported by Tim Sutton on drums, Kurt Krezanski on guitar and Darcy Labiuk on bass.


01 Vampire

02 Blink Of An Eye

03 Blood On Fire

04 Make Believe

05 This Wolf Doesn't Fight

06 Dance In The Rain

07 Simon Says

08 Sex Drive

09 To Believe

10 Breathe Again

11 Can't Put This On Fire

12 Love Is A Battlefield (bonus Track)