• New

Cry Of Dawn - Anthropocene (CD)

Reference: 00452

new & sealed jewel case CD
Label: Frontiers Records


Second album by the project fronted by Göran Edman (e.g. ex YNGWIE MALMSTEEN, JOHN NORUM, BRAZEN ABBOT) is the living proof that melodic projects are still exciting musically. "Anthropocene", which additionally comes with an excellent artwork, offers lots of fine AOR with little slices of Westcoast as well as hard and classic rock. This time Tommy Denander (RADIOACTIVE) has played all the instruments, has produced and provided songs, too. Edman is in great condition and surprises with a very wide range vocally. Hopefully, it doesn't take another seven years wait for the next album. Just check out "Before You Grow Old" and "Edge Of A Broken Heart". Melodies all over the place, well produced and played.


1.   Devils Highway

2.   Memory Lane

3.   Before You Grow Old

4.   Swan Song Of Our Love

5.   Edge Of A Broken Heart

6.   Sign Of The Times

7.   Last Of The Innocent

8.   A Million Years Of Freedom

9.   End Of The World

10. Long Time Coming Home

11. High And Low