• New

Arjen Lucassen' Supersonic Revolution - Golden Age Of Music (CD)

Reference: 00448

new & sealed jewel case CD
Label: Music Theories Recordings

Last items in stock

 "Golden Age Of Music" is - prettty unusual for Arjen Lucassen, the mastermind of AYREON and STAR ONE - not a full-grown concept album with numerous guests but a "simple" band effort. Musically deeply rooted in the seventies, and way more song-orientated than AYREON, Lucassen (b), Joost Van Den Broeck (keys, AYREON), Timo Somers (g, ex-DELAIN), Koen Herfst (d) und Jaycee Cuijpers (v, PRAYING MANTIS) play eleven rocking tunes plus four fantastic cover versions of for instance ZZ TOP and EARTH, WIND & FIRE, which actually initiated this band. Lucassen was asked to provide a cover song for a compilation but he's not a man to not fully deliver, is he? Please more!


1. SR Prelude

2. The Glamattack

3. Golden Age Of Music

4. The Rise Of The Starman

5. Burn It Down

6. Odyssey

7. They Took Us By Storm

8. Golden Boy

9. Holy Holy Ground

10. Fight Of The Century

11. Came To Mock, Stayed To Rock

12. Children Of The Revolution (bonus track - T-Rex cover)

13. Heard It On The X (bonus track - ZZ Top cover)

14. Fantasy (bonus track - Earth, Wind & Fire cover)

15. Love Is All (bonus track - Roger Glover cover)