• New

Tin Man – Anthology +5 (2 CD)

Reference: 00440

new & sealed jewel case 2 CD
5 bonus tracks
Remastered by JK Northrup
Label: MelodicRock Classics


TIN MAN is the brain child of Dallas, Texas musician/singer/songwriter Cary Floyd (guitar, vocals).

Their sound is the pinnacle of high-tech melodic rock in the vein of Mr. Mister, Toto, 3rd Matinee and even The Police. Joining Cary on all tracks are Keith Carlock (Drums), Pete Drungle (keyboards) and LaDelle Farrell (Bass). Guest musicians across the recordings include Doyle Bramhall – Guitar (Eric Clapton, Sheryl Crow, Roger Waters, Arc Angels); Andy Timmons – Guitar (Danger Danger, Winger, Steve Vai, Joe Satriani, Olivia Newton John) and Tim Minor - Producer/Background vocals, Piano (Steve Perry, Paula Abdul, Al Green, Brian McKnight).

Making their debut with in indie release in 1993, Tin Man made waves in their native Texas and received a lot of local radio airplay. In 1994 the band took on board star producer Tim Minor, who re-recorded a couple of the band's debut album tracks as well as a host of new material to create the 1994 release, which was also self-titled. It is with this record that the new 'Anthology' kicks off.

As a bonus track, Disc 1 contains the previously unreleased last song recorded by Tin Man.

Disc 2 sees a remaster of the 1993 release, with the addition of 4 live tracks taken from a Dallas radio broadcast at the time. These songs have never been officially released until now.

Besides being the backbone of TIN MAN, musician/singer/songwriter Cary Floyd (guitar, vocals) produced the Great Wall of China Concert with Alicia Keys, Cyndi Lauper, Doyle Bramhall, Boyz II Men and the Live at the Alamo Concert with Gipsy Kings, Lyle Lovett, Los Lobos, Arc Angels and host Paul Rodriguez and is currently involved in the Film/TV business.

Pete Drungle has worked with Sean Lennon, Ornette Coleman; legendary drummer Keith Carlock has of course worked with many, including Steely Dan, John Mayer, Sting, Toto and James Taylor.

Original Danger Danger Guitarist Andy Timmons has also worked with Winger, Steve Vai, Joe Satriani and Olivia Newton John.

Producer and musician Tim Minor has worked with Steve Perry, Paula Abdul, Justin Bieber, Al Green, Brian McKnight amongst many others.

Other album credits include Mark Matejka (Guitar) Lynyrd Skynyrd, Charlie Daniels Band and Dave DeShazo (Bass) Bobby Kimball.

Mastering engineer JK Northrup has provided a fresh and bright remaster of all the material.


Disc One:

Tin Man (1994)

01. Out Of Time
02. Nothing To Fear
03. Mountain Song
04. The Real World
05. In The Dark
06. Storm (orchestral)
07. Ritual
08. 11th Hour
09. Interlude
10. Just On Side
11. Blind Man's Holiday
12. Studio Down Time
13. Love Groove
14. Storm

Bonus Track (Previously Unreleased)

15. Mr. Please (Last Tin Man Song Recorded)


Disc Two:

Tin Man (1993)

01. Out Of Time
02. It's All Blue
03. Mountain Song
04. My Mother's Eyes
05. Little Trouble
06. Dream Another Day
07. Storm
08. Everything She Needs
09. Breezin'
10. Menagerie
11. In The City
12. Tin Man

Bonus Tracks (Previously Unreleased)

13. Out of Time (Live)
14. Nothing to Fear (Live)
15. Ritual (Live)
16. Mountain Song (Live)