Logan - One Step Forward, Two Steps Back (CD)

Reference: 00390

new & sealed jewel case CD

Label: FnA Records


Logan is:

Johnny Logan Vines - Vocals
Don LaFon - Guitars
John Jay - Bass
Mark Kelley - Drums

Logan, a heavy hitting rock band, was formed in the summer of 1991 when vocalist Johnny Logan Vines (formerly of Lillian Axe) and drummer Mark Kelley teamed up with guitarist Don LaFon and bassist John Jay in Houston, Texas. They immediately began writing songs and playing shows in the Houston area. Later that summer Logan recorded a 4 song demo that gained the attention of multiplatinum producer/engineer Geoff Workman. In January/February of 1992 Logan recorded "One Step Closer", a 6 song EP with Geoff Workman working his magic. In the summer of 1992 Logan traveled to the East Coast to do a showcase tour. In the winter of '92/'93 bassist John Jay left the band and was replaced by Kelly D. Smith. In the summer of 1993 came another trip to the East Coast. Logan performed together until 1994. During its years Logan opened for such acts as Quiet Riot, Jackyl, Kix, Widowmaker, .38 Special and Zebra, as well as many others. Logan played venues throughout Texas, Louisiana, Mississippi, and the East Coast dates which included a show at "The Limelight" in Manhattan, New York.

On July 24, 2010 the original lineup of Logan performed a reunion show in Houston, Texas. This was the first time the original line up had performed together since 1993.


1. Sonshine Come

2. Dead Of The Night

3. Sometimes

4. If You Want It

5. How Many Tears

6. Hungry

7. Open Way Ride

8. Long Cool Woman

9. It's A Bitch

10. I Am Gone

11. Fool No More

12. Everybody Wants More

13. Love That Kills

14. Long Time Comin'

15. Runnin With The Wind

16. All Fall Down