• New

Y&T - Open Fire Live (CD)

Reference: 00361

new & sealed jewel case CD


Label: Music On Cd


From opener ‘Open Fire’ which runs like hell, Y&T cooked up a real cool batch of rocker tracks as in “Go For The Throat” and “Barroom Boogie”. Powered by vocalist/guitarist Dave Meniketti‘s shredding solos and powerful singing, the chunky riffage of the late Joey Alves (died 2017), and backing vocal muscle of bassist the late Phil Kennemore (died 2011) and drummer the late Leonard Haze (died 2016) these Bay-Area rockers play with an energy that just can’t be topped. There’s a song from the 70’s Yesterday And Today, a more bluesy history featured here, “25 Hours A Day”, while “Summertime Girls” (released as single) is a lone studio recording later appearing on ‘Down For The Count’. This live album captures Y&T at their absolute best!!!


1 - Open Fire

2 - Go for the Throat

3- 25 Hours a Day

4- Rescue Me

5- Summertime Girls (Studio Version)

6- Forever

7 - Barroom Boogie

8 - I Believe in You