• New

Redemption - I Am The Storm (CD | digipak)

Reference: 00332

new & sealed digipak CD

Label: AFM Records


Progressive metal of the finest sort. REDEMPTION with their seventh record and like on the previous output "Long Night's Journey Into Day" (2018) Tom Englund (v, EVERGREY) teams up with mastermind and songwriter Nicholas Van Dyk (keys) again. Two somehow surprising cover versions (GENESIS - "Turn It On Again" und PETER GABRIEL - "Red Rain") as well as guest appearances from Chris Poland (g, ex-MEGADETH) or Henrik Danhage (g, EVERGREY) add additional flavour here. Just check out the majestic "The Emotional Depiction Of Light" which comes in two different versions and the quite heavy "Seven Minutes From Sunset". A mostly melancholic record that creates goosebumps.


01. I Am The Storm

02. Seven Minutes From Sunset

03. Remember The Dawn

04. The Emotional Depiction Of Light

05. Resilience

06. Action At A Distance

07. Turn It On Again

08. All This Time (And Not Enough)

09. The Emotional Depiction Of Light (Remix)

10. Red Rain