• New

Phantom Elite - Blue Blood (CD)

Reference: 00350

new & sealed jewel case CD

release date & first day of shipping: March 17th, 2023

Label: Frontiers Music


Rather modern heavy or symphonic female-fronted metal with Marina La Torraca (EXIT EDEN, AVANTASIA) on vocals and some international musicians play music that fans of WITHIN TEMPTATION, DELAIN or LAST EDEN will dig.  The song material might not be on a constant high level but offers melodic and dreamy moments as well as harder, riff orientated periods (e.g. "Apex"). The beautiful "Birdcage" might not be representative for the album but a true highlight nevertheless. The playful "Fragments" with its sophisticated breaks is definitely worth to be mentioned, too. Album number three of PHANTOM ELITE includes progressive elements as well ("Blue Blood"). A powerful production and quite an unusual artwork completes the picture here.


1. Skin Of My Teeth
2. Inner Beast
3. This Sick World
4. Birdcage
5. Apex
6. Fragments
7. Laid With Vines
8. Daydark
9. Blue Blood
10. Black Sunrise