• New

Da Vinci - Da Vinci 1987 (CD | digisleeve)

Reference: 00356

new & sealed digisleeve CD

Label: Norske Albumklassikere

Last items in stock

Da Vinci was a heavy band from Oslo consisting of Lars Aass on vocals, Bjørn Boge on bass, Jarle Måløy on drums, Gunnar Westlie on guitar and Dag Selboskar on keyboards. They had their first concert in March 1987, and were signed by Polygram, who were looking for a band similar to the Swedish Europe. Da Vinci achieved great success with the single "Forever In My Heart", and their two albums sold 20,000 and 10,000 copies respectively. Da Vinci backed Ole I'dole (Ole Evenrud) on a UK tour in December 1989 (the main attraction on the tour was Status Quo), but the UK tour was not the best for the comradeship, and Boge quit in January 1990. Aslak Molvær took over on bass, then Swedish Ken Sandin joined the band.   Da Vinci then changed record labels to CBS, and released a single there, but this did not prevent the band from disbanding in 1991.


1 Lookin' For Love

2 Dreamin'

3 Tarquinia

4 Corina

5 (Intro) Look At Me Now

6 Look At Me Now

7 Forever In My Heart

8 She's A He

9 Young Desperado

10 Light My Fire (Live Studio Version)