• New

Roxanne - Stereo Typical +1 (CD)

Reference: 00315

new & sealed jewel case CD

1 bonus track

Label: Rat Pak Records


Not many bands can say they are releasing their third album thirty-five years after their debut, but not many bands have the history that California rockers Roxanne have. Originally formed in the late 80s, Roxanne garnered commercial success with their 1988 self-titled debut album which was well received with two songs charting on rock radio: "Cherry Bay" and "Sweet Maria", as well as a cover of Wild Cherry's "Play That Funky Music". The band is back with its first album of new material in five years and second for Rat Pak Records. "Stereo Typical" features ten brand-new songs from the quartet comprised of Jamie Brown (vocals, guitar), John Butler (guitar), Joe Infante (bass) and Dave Landry (drums). The new album also features guest appearance from Paul Gilbert of Mr. Big, dUg Pinnick of King's X and Jeff Scott Soto. From the driving intro of album opener "Stereotypical" to the anthemic outro of "Without A Rope", Roxanne is back with its signature sound of rock 'n' roll that garnered the guys a legion of fans in the late 80s that continue to support them today. Tracks like "Gotta Live", "The Cost Of Living" and "Until They Do" are chock full of memorable hooks and melodies. Mr. Big guitarist Paul Gilbert adds a blistering solo to the piano ballad "Looks Like Rain". King's X frontman dUg Pinnick offers his vocal talents to the catchy "Only A Call Away" and Jeff Scott Soto shines on the first single "Keep On Keepin' On". Source: Rat Pak Records



1. Stereotypical 2. Looks Like Rain 3. Gotta Live 4. Only A Call Away 5. The Cost Of Living 6. Open Book 7. Waiting For Laura 8. Keep On Keepin' On 9. Until They Do 10. Without A Rope 11. Nothing To Lose (bonus track)