Blue Tears - Blue Tears (digitally remastered) (CD)

Reference: 00248

new & sealed jewel case CD

Digitally Remastered

Label: Bad Reputation


Blue Tear's 1990 self-titled album is a wet dream for melodic rock lovers. The band took the best elements of Bon Jovi, Def Leppard, Winger, Danger Danger and Firehouse and it managed to release an outstanding album full of great songs. Singer Gregg Fulkerson's vocals are wonderful, the guitars are fantastic and the hooklines of the album are just superb like a mix of Def Lep's "Hysteria" and Bon Jovi's "Slippery When Wet". Just a pity that MCA Records didn't promoted the album properly (like so many other great albums!!), cause it deserved to be huge. Gregg Fulkerson later produced Michael Sweet's solo album (1994) and he died unexpectedly in 2009. Digitally remastered re-issue from Bad Reputation records.


1. Rockin' With the Radio 4:23
2. Crush 4:11
3. Blue Tears 5:18
4. Take This Heart 4:26
5. Halfway to Heaven 3:56
6. Innocent Kiss 3:23
7. Racing With the Moon 3:29
8. Kiss Me Goodbye 4:44
9. True Romance 5:03
10. Thunder in the Night 5:01