Uriah Heep – Chaos & Colour (Digi-Pack)

Reference: 00224

new & sealed Digi-Pack CD

release date & first day of shipping: January 27th, 2023

Label: Silver Lining (Warner)


With their 25th studio album, Uriah Heep prove that after 50 years of band history, they know how real, melodic hard rock should sound. The new album is bursting with explosive guitars, strong harmonies and Heep's well-known keyboard playing. "The album title reflects the chaotic Lockdown times. Where tours were cancelled, business was falling apart and all that chaos," explains Mick Box "and the only colourful thing you had was music, which helped a lot of people through that difficult time." "One Nation, One Sun" is a journey of a ballad, "Fly Like An Eagle" takes the listener on a meditation journey, while "Closer To Your Dreams" is a rallying cry for all rockers - get out there and do something - with Shaw's pleading vocals, "So many have tried but slipped away/Now it's time for you to have your say." The 11 new songs were once again produced by Jay Ruston, who was also responsible for the sound of the successful previous album "Living The Dream". Thanks to him, the album sounds wonderfully timeless, just as Uriah Heep fans wish. Engineered by Pieter Rietkerk, Chaos & Colour is a quality hard rock album from the pioneers of the genre, who still deliver first-class songs.


1 Save Me Tonight

2 Silver Sunlight

3 Hail the Sunrise

4 Age of Changes

5 Hurricane

6 One Nation, One Sun

7 Golden Light

8 You’ll Never Be Alone

9 Fly Like an Eagle

10 Freedom to Be Free

11 Closer to Your Dreams