• New

Dark Mile - Dark Mile (CD)

Reference: 00941

new & sealed jewel case CD
release date & first day of shipping: July 12th, 2024
Label: Pride & Joy Music


DARk MILE, that's Tracy G (g, DIO), Paul Alfery (g/keys, WALK THE WALK), Randy Oviedo (b, STREEK) as well as Mark Huff (v, ex-QUIET RIOT). Their mostly melodic but crunchy hard rock doesn't take prisoners at all. The name DARK MILE is one to be remembered. American bands are highly suited in this style, though. Apart from dry rockers like "The Boy" or "No Deal", this all-star-line-up also knows how to handle the rather quiet tones ("Games"), too. Kind of a pleasant surprise this record is in a quite crowded genre. Highlight is the beautifully relaxed "Maybe On A Sunday". (MS)


1. The Boy
2. No Deal
3. I Can't Help You
4. Like never Before
5. Is Anybody Listening
6. Games
7. He Said She Said
8. Maybe On A Sunday
9. Know Me
10. Where's The Love
11. United We Stand
12. Lies