• New

Grand Slam - Wheel Of Fortune (CD)

Reference: 00913

new & sealed jewel case CD
Label: Silver Lining


GRAND SLAM with their second regular album. Founded by Phil Lynott, legendary frontman of THIN LIZZY, back in the day, the four-piece delivers a great hard rock record. The irresistable and beautifully melodic "There Goes My Heart" as well as the energetic "Spitfire" with its massive guitars alone justify the purchase of this album. Pretty impressive how the band around founding member Lawrence Archer (g) on the one hand obviously offers songs in the THIN LIZZY tradition and on the other hand is able to showcase their own uniqueness easily. Nothing but respect! Massive! (MS)


1. There Goes My Heart
2. Starcrossed Lovers
3. Come Together (In Harlem)
4. Trail of Tears
5. Feeling Is Strong (Jo's Song)
6. Spitfire
7. I Wanna Know!
8. Pirate Song
9. Afterlife
10. Wheel of Fortune