• New

Black Diamonds - Destination Paradise (CD)

Reference: 00892

new & sealed jewel case CD
Label: Metalapolis Records


BLACK DIAMONDS from Switzerland did really stir up some dust with their latest longplayer "No-Tell Hotel" (2022). Finest melodic hard rock with lots of AOR in there which produces some pressure. A strong shot of sleaze is in there, too. Therefore, the new effort "Destination Paradise" is going to please all lovers of the genre and BLACK DIAMONDS fans foremost. The almost KISS-like "After The Rain" and the wonderful ballad "Only For A While" are only two examples for this fresh record. The BELINDA CARLISLE track "Leave A Light On" featuring David Balfour (v, MAVERICK) is pretty cool, too. Additional references would be CRAZY LIXX and TREAT. (MS)


1. Through Hell And Back
2. After The Rain
3. Everyday Heroes
4. Bottoms Up
5. Only For A While
6. Valley Of The Broken Hearted
7. Rock N' Roll Is My Religion
8. Nothing's Gonna Keep Me From You
9. From The Ashes
10. Leave A Light On
11. Yesterday's News
12. Paradise
13. Run With Us (CD bonus track)