• New

Blue Öyster Cult - Ghost Stories (CD)

Reference: 00859

new & sealed jewel case CD
Label: Frontiers Music


BLUE ÖYSTER CULT, the American Sci-Fi hard rockers are pretty active even in their fifth decade (!) of being active as a band. "Ghost Stories" contains tracks recorded between 1978 and 1983 as well as "If I Fell" from 2016. Of great interest, too, and not only for BÖC fans, of course, is the only known studio recording of the track "Kick Out The Jams", a MC5 cover. The songs originate from different studio sessions for albums or tour rehearsals, though, that got shelved for later release. It's mostly good material in different sound shape by a remarkable band. (MS)


1. Late Night Street Fight
2. Cherry
3. So Supernatural
4. We Gotta Get Out Of This Place
5. Soul Jive
6. Gun
7. Shot in the Dark
8. The Only Thing
9. Kick Out The Jams
10. Money Machine
11. Don't Come Running To Me
12. If I Fell