• New

Axe - Offering (CD)

Reference: 00849

new & sealed jewel case CD
remastered, neue Linernotes
Label: Rock Candy


AXE probably put out their best album in 1982. "Offering" with its muscles-driven rock sounds still sounds exciting today. Frontman and guitarist Bobby Barth seems to be on top of his creative output here. The remastered Rock Candy re-issue doesn't have any bonus apart from new liner notes including  a few unreleased pictures. Tracks like "Video Inspiration", "Silent Soldiers" or even the MONTROSE-Cover "I Got The Fire" are simply stunning. Let alone the guitars on this classic album shine. The sound of the best era in hard rock for sure. (MS)


1. Rock 'n' Roll Party In The Streets
2. Video Inspiration
3. Steal Another Fantasy
4. Jennifer
5. I Got The Fire
6. Burn The City Down
7. Now Or Never
8. Holdin' On
9. Silent Soldiers