• New
  • Out-of-Stock

Freakshow - A Reason Worth Dying For (CD)

Reference: 00770

new & sealed jewel case CD
ltd. to 500 copies, 4 live bonus tracks, re-mastered
Label: Rock Of Norway


The Norwegian band Freakshow was formed in 1992, by previous members of the groups Frenzy, Eternity and Seventh Seal. In January 1993 they entered the studio to professionally record a nine-track demo. Despite the excellent musicianship and top-notch sonics of their tape, Freakshow failed to spark record company interest and folded merely half a year later. Their music is a combination of melodic hard rock, AOR and prog rock in the vein of Van Halen, Winger, TNT, Europe, Da Vinci and Dream Theater (Images and Words). Rock Of Norway are now releasing this hidden gem of an album based on the master tapes (+ 4 live tracks). Limited edition 500 copies. (BS)


1 Red Hot Love

2 Be As One

3 A Reason Worth Dying For

4 By Your Side

5 A Place In Your Heart

6 Sex Machine

7 Reach Out

8 Judgement Day

9 Sweet Talking

10 You Should Have Known Girl [live]

11 To Hell And Back [live]

12 How Long [live]

13 Let's Make It Happen [live]