Dominoe - The Lost Radio Show
  • Dominoe - The Lost Radio Show

Dominoe - The Lost Radio Show

Reference: 00035

release date = first date of shipping: November 16th, 2018

jewel case release, sealed & new item


The Past

1988. The debut single from a previously unknown Hard Rock band dominates the singles charts for many weeks. The track is called “Here I Am” and well-known from a Renault-5 TV commercial. Many TV show performances and intense touring all over Europe followed for the band DOMINOE.


The Present

2018. DOMINOE now since 30 years have been producing new albums every now and then – whenever they had fun to enter the studio again. The forces behind are mastermind Robert Papst on guitars and singer Jörg Sieber. “The Lost Radio Show“ now will be released in November and is the 6th album by this group. The content: the long lost studio live session recordings for a radio show from 2008.


The „Tapes“

Originally recorded for a British radio show in 2008, parts of these recordings got lost at the time because of a hard disk crash. The planned radio show never happened and the incomplete „tapes“ ended up in the archives. By surprise, Robert Papst discovered these “tapes” again in the year 2018. Most of the tracks were used and only the really lost tracks now have been newly recorded. The result: The Lost Radio Show


The Music

Guitars. Keyboards. Bass. Drums. A lot of great voices. And the classic instruments of the Mainstream Rock genre. Former band members and longtime musical friends helped to complete the recordings. The new release covers the atmosphere from the original sessions and offers a state of the art production, too. The 15 tracks cover songs from all five Dominoe albums and will take you onto a journey back to the year 2008. Grammy winner Gavin Lurssen, L.A. handled the mastering.


Line-up: Jörg Sieber – Lead Vocals; Robert Papst – Guitars; Günter Skitschak – Guitars; Christian Birawsky - Drums, Backing Vocals; Henner Malecha - Bass ; Eddie Daum – Keyboards; Ed Straker – Keyboards; Janina Dietz – Backing Vocals, Lead Vocals; Grazia Satler – Backing Vocals; Jane Bogaert – Backing Vocals; Timo Kresslein –Backing Vocals, Percussions