• Sonderpreis!
Lioncage - Turn Back Time
  • Lioncage - Turn Back Time

Lioncage - Turn Back Time (CD)

3,36 €
Artikel-Nr.: 00028

release date = first date of shipping: September 21st, 2018

new & sealedCD in jewel case


The lions are very proud and grateful to have made it this far. The new album reflects exactly what the band loves and what Lioncage stands for, also in 2018: a diverse album with great tunes, many hooks, cool grooves and powerful guitars.

If you think that this album celebrates rock music more than anything else presented by Lioncage so far – you are right. The lions roar louder and the guitar sounds are thicker.

Since 2017 the band has performed live on stage in great gigs together with FM, Dan Reed Network, Tyketto, Three Wishes and others. This has had a sustainable influence on sound and song-writing, it has added new sides to the music and has given it more power without losing any melodiousness.

Once more the band was pleased to welcome outstanding guests to their cage who supported them passionately and professionally, to name only a few among many others: Neil Murray (b), a.o. Whitesnake, Black Sabbath), Olaf Senkbeil (v, Dreamtide) and Joe Castellini (g)

For the first time some friends of the lions contributed to the song-writing. “Comfort Me” was written together with Joe Castellini and “Turn Back Time” with Olaf Senkbeil.

Lioncage initially started as a trio but has meanwhile grown into a permanent group of five lions, every now and then enhanced by a guest.  

Lioncage: Thorsten Bertermann (v), Torsten Landsberger (d), Lars, König (g), Arvid Lucas (b), Bülent Sezen (d)

Guests: Anya Mahnken (Beyond The Black, Unheilig u.a.) - vocals on track 9; Olaf Senkbeil (Dreamtide) – vocals on track 5; Neil Murray (Whitesnake, Black Sabbath etc) – bass on track 1; Joe Castellini – guitar on track 3


Web: www.lioncage.de