Czakan - Unreal (CD)

€8.40
Reference: 00349

new & sealed jewel case CD

release date & first day of shipping: April 14th, 2023

Label: Pride & Joy Music

Quantity

2023 is going to be a very busy year for south German based hardrock band CZAKAN!

After the re-release of the much acclaimed Czakan debut-album´State of Confusion´ in February 2023, which was awarded record of the month in 'Metal Star' when it was released the first time back in 1989 and sold around 25,000 copies in Germany at the time, the new record and therefore the first new release of Czakan within more than thirty years, is imminent!

On April 14th the follow up „Unreal“ will be in stores worldwide and feature 14 red hot new songs all composed by Czakan. And for sure - like it always has been - in the original Czakan line-up from 1989!

“Unreal” was produced and recorded by guitar wizard Oliver ‚OG‘ Güttinger in the band owned Greenbox-Studios and mixed by keyboard player Tom Fein, who can look back at more than 20 years experience as a live sound engineer and technician for bands like ‘Die Toten Hosen’. He also did a great job for several years as first engineer at Horus Sound Studio Hanover for Guano Apes & The Donuts – the studio in which Czakan recorded their famous ‚State of Confusion‘ album back in 1989. Assistant engineer at the mix for ‚Unreal‘ at Greenbox was Oliver ‚OG‘ Güttinger. OG created the complete artwork for ‚Unreal‘ as well.

Even with mastering, Czakan didn’t change the winning team from ‚State of Confusion‘ and used the help of Robin Schmidt with his 24-96 Mastering Studio in Karlsruhe again. Photo shoots for ‚Unreal‘ were done by Thomas Zigann for ‚Artist and People Photography‘ exclusively. Lorenza Maluku from Curacao did a great guest job with singing backing vocals on ‚Breaking all the Rules‘.

With ‚Unreal‘ Czakan were holding all the keys. You can feel this strategy in each and every song. Starting with the rocking opener ‚Free Line‘ – which will be the first single and video of the album – up to the final - the potential hit ‚Show me all your Love‘ - everything sounds as all of one piece.

There will be several live shows throughout this year as well. Be sure not to miss them! Czakan are back, stronger and more creative than ever. A storm is brewing!

00349

1. Free Line, 2. Getting Hungry, 3. Breaking all the Rules, 4. Livin’ in a Nightmare, 5.  Get Down, 6. Burns Like a Fire, 7. Under the Gun, 8. City Nights, 9. Masquerade, 10. She is a Woman, 11. Winners don`t Cry, 12. My Sweet Love, 13. Locked in a Cage, 14. Show me all your Love

Czakan - Unreal (CD)

8,40 €
Artikel-Nr.: 00349

neue & eingeschweißte Jewel-Case CD

VÖ-Datum & Erstversand: 14.04.2023

Label: Pride & Joy Music

Menge

2023 wird ein geschäftiges Jahr für die süddeutsche Hardrock-Formation CZAKAN!

Nach dem Re-Release des viel bejubelten Czakan Debut-Albums ´State of Confusion´ im Februar 2023, das 1989 bei seiner Erstveröffentlichung Platte des Monats im ´Metal Star´ war und rund 25000 Einheiten in Deutschland verkaufte, steht das neue Album und somit die erste Neuveröffentlichung seit über 30 Jahren, kurz bevor!

Am 14.04.2023 erscheint das Nachfolgealbum „Unreal“, mit 14 neuen von der Band komponierten Titeln. Nach wie vor natürlich im Original Czakan Line-Up von 1989!

Produziert und aufgenommen wurde das Werk von Gitarrist Oliver ‚OG‘ Güttinger in den bandeigenen Greenbox-Studios. Gemischt von Keyboarder Tom Fein, der auf eine mehr als 20-jährige Liveerfahrung als Soundengineer und Techniker zum Beispiel mit den Toten Hosen, zurückgreifen kann und auch schon mehrere Jahre als Housengineer im Horus Sound Studio in Hannover – in dem Studio, in dem Czakan 1989 ‚State of Confusion‘ eingespielt hatte – für Bands wie Guano Apes oder Donots tätig war. 1st Engineer beim Mix von ‚Unreal‘ war Oliver ‚OG‘ Güttinger. OG ist es auch, der für das gesamte Artwork des Booklets verantwortlich zeichnet.

Lediglich beim Mastering hat sich Czakan auf das schon bei ‚State of Confusion‘ bewährte 24-96 Mastering Studio von Robin Schmidt in Karlsruhe verlassen. Beim Fotoshooting zu ‚Unreal‘ führte Thomas Zigann von ‚Artist and People Photography‘ Regie. Lorenza Maluku aus Curacao steuerte bei ‚Breaking all the Rules‘ die Backing Vocals bei.

Somit hatte Czakan bei ‚Unreal‘ alle Fäden selbst in der Hand. Dies ist bei den Songs auch deutlich zu hören. Vom rockigen Opener ‚Free Line‘ – der auch als erste Singleauskopplung und Video gefeatured wird – bis hin zum hitverdächtigen Finale von ‚Show me all your Love‘ klingt alles aus einem Guss.

Für das laufende Jahr sind einige Liveshows geplant, die man sich definitiv nicht entgehen lassen sollte. Czakan sind zurück, stärker und kreativer als je zuvor. Die Zeichen stehen auf Sturm!

00349

1. Free Line, 2. Getting Hungry, 3. Breaking all the Rules, 4. Livin’ in a Nightmare, 5.  Get Down, 6. Burns Like a Fire, 7. Under the Gun, 8. City Nights, 9. Masquerade, 10. She is a Woman, 11. Winners don`t Cry, 12. My Sweet Love, 13. Locked in a Cage, 14. Show me all your Love