• New

Tommy Denander - Cut In Ice (CD)

€13.87
Reference: 00873

new & sealed jewel case CD
release date & first day of shipping: May 17th, 2024
Pride & Joy Music Classixx Vol. 7
Re-recorded, new artwork + linernotes, Limited to 500 units!
Label: Pride & Joy Music

Quantity

Tommy Denander brings 40 year career full circle! When only 15 years old, he signed his first record contract with the Swedish hard rock band ATC with Polygram/ Vertigo who then released their only album entitled ”Cut In Ice” in April 1984.

One thing stood out in all reviews and articles and that was the ”wonder-kid” Tommy Denander. Despite the chance of maybe becoming a young rock star and guitar hero Denander followed his heart into the world of becoming a studio musician, song writer and producer.

40 years later that move proved to be a smart one with having worked on more than 3000 albums, big movies and touring the whole world with some legendary artists.

Tommy Denander has received more than 100 gold and platinum records and among the countless artists he has worked with names like Alice Cooper, Hollywood Vampires, Deep Purple, Paul Stanley, Ace Frehley, Michael Jackson, Ricky Martin, Jeff Beck, Anastacia, Ricky Martin, Richard Marx, Peter Cetera and Steve Perry to name are just a few.

So, to celebrate the 40th anniversary of how it all started Denander decided to re-record the whole ATC album together with new American singer Rob Blake and trusted drummer Neil Anami. It’s a perfect blend of keeping the old school hard rock of the original but with an up-to-date production.

The CD booklet also features the whole story of the band and lots of never before seen pictures.

00873

1. Cut In Ice
2. I’m Alive
3. Reach Out
4. Above The Clouds (Part 1 & 2)
5. Hard To Believe
6. It’s Alright
7. Bursting Out
8. Nobody’s Heroes

Tommy Denander - Cut In Ice (CD)

13,87 €
Artikel-Nr.: 00873

Neue & eingeschweißte Jewel-Case CD
VÖ-Datum & Erstversand: 17.05.2024
Pride & Joy Music Classixx Vol. 7
Re-recorded, new artwork + linernotes, Limited to 500 units!
Label: Pride & Joy Music 

Menge

Mit Tommy Denander schließt sich der Kreis seiner 40-jährigen Karriere! Mit nur 15 Jahren unterschrieb er seinen ersten Plattenvertrag bei der schwedischen Hardrockband ATC bei Polygram/Vertigo, die dann im April 1984 ihr einziges Album „Cut In Ice“ veröffentlichte.

Eines stach in allen Rezensionen und Artikeln hervor: das „Wunderkind“ Tommy Denander. Trotz der Chance, vielleicht ein junger Rockstar und Gitarrenheld zu werden, folgte Denander seinem Herzen in die Welt der Studiomusiker, Songschreiber und Produzenten.

40 Jahre später hat sich dieser Schritt als klug erwiesen, denn er hat an mehr als 3000 Alben und großen Filmen mitgewirkt und ist mit einigen legendären Künstlern durch die ganze Welt getourt.

Tommy Denander hat mehr als 100 Gold- und Platinschallplatten erhalten, und unter den unzähligen Künstlern, mit denen er zusammengearbeitet hat, sind Namen wie Alice Cooper, Hollywood Vampires, Deep Purple, Paul Stanley, Ace Frehley, Michael Jackson, Ricky Martin, Jeff Beck, Anastacia, Ricky Martin, Richard Marx, Peter Cetera und Steve Perry, um nur einige zu nennen.

Zur Feier des 40. Jahrestages der Anfänge beschloss Denander, das gesamte ATC-Album zusammen mit dem neuen amerikanischen Sänger Rob Blake und dem bewährten Schlagzeuger Neil Anami neu einzuspielen. Es ist eine perfekte Mischung aus dem Old School Hard Rock des Originals und einer zeitgemäßen Produktion.

Das CD-Booklet enthält außerdem die gesamte Geschichte der Band und viele nie zuvor gesehene Bilder.

00873

1. Cut In Ice
2. I’m Alive
3. Reach Out
4. Above The Clouds (Part 1 & 2)
5. Hard To Believe
6. It’s Alright
7. Bursting Out
8. Nobody’s Heroes